Dear body,

I know you are managing everything on your own and sometimes when you need me, I’ll be in disguise. So here I am saying sorry for not keeping up with you when you needed me the most.

Sorry for one extra piece of red velvet that you couldn’t break for I will have it only when my mood goes off the hook.

Sorry for those oily gobi manchuri mornings that I know you can’t handle. But I eat that only to lighten up my mood to face the day.

Sorry for those extra cheese slices with anything I eat for I am a big fan of Jerry of Tom and Jerry.

Sorry for those missed meals where I ignored you even you roared out loud for my own good.

Sorry for those missed gym sessions and brisk walks for it meddles my sleeping routine. 

I know you grow mad when I do those things and sometimes you get angry and get bigger. But I just want to tell you that I love you a lot.

Every new year’s and Birthday’s  I think of you and promise myself to take care of you well.

And I promise I won’t break that promise.

 

 

Leave a Reply

